EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
The BigSouth Conference Website

Follow the Fairmont Cardinals

www.fairmontsports.com

Boys Basketball: Open to grades 7-12. Practices will begin on Monday, November 18th. Contact Coach Jared Thompson for more information. jthompson@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Girls Basketball:Open to grades 7-12. Practices will begin on Monday, November . Contact Coach Sara Junkermeier for more information. sjunkermeier@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Gymnastics: Open to grades 7-12. Practices will begin on Monday, November 11th. Gymnastics is a cooperative sport with MCW and all practices and meets are held in Welcome. 

Wrestling: Open to grades 7-12. Wrestling will begin on Monday, November 18th. Wrestling is a cooperative sport with MCW and all practices are held in Fairmont. Contact Coach Adam Williamson for more information. adamwilliamson@mcwmavericks.org

Knowledge Bowl: Involves teams of four to six students trying to answer questions in a written round and several oral rounds. There is a wide variety of topics and categories. Practices are held after school and there are 6 competitions against other schools. Contact Coach Todd Segar for more information. tsegar@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Math League: Math League is for students who are currently in Geometry, Advanced Algebra, Honors Pre-Calc, AP Stats, or AP Calculus. The math league season consists of five or possibly six meets starting in November and ending in February or March depending on whether the team qualifies for state competition. Competition exams are broken into algebra, geometry, advanced algebra and pre-calc topics. Practices can be independent or there are optional practice days after school that participants can attend. Contact Coach Jerry Brooks for more information: jbrooks@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Speech:Open to grades 7-12. . Practice is every day M-F 3:30-5:30. Contact Coach Kathleen Perry for more information: kperry@fairmont.k12.mn.us.